Skip to main content Skip to footer


The board of Port of Hirtshals is composed of four business people and three local politicians.

All inquiries regarding board matters can be addressed to Anker Laden-Andersen on

Michael Lundgaard Thomsen

Chairman of the Board 

CEO at Aalborg Portland

Søren Smalbro

Deputy Chairman

Mayor at Hjoerring Municipality and self-employed agriculturalist.

Sven Buhrkall

Board Member

Self-employed guidance counselor within organisational development, transport and logistics.

Poul Nielsen

Board Member

Former Executive Vice President at DSV Global Transport & Logistics associated to the Executive Board of DSV Road A/S.

Katja Nowak Nielsen

Board Member

CEO at the international food merchant NOWACO.

Carsten Andersen

Board Member

Member of Hjoerring City Council and Acting President at 3F Skagerak.

Per Møller

Board Member

Member of Hjoerring City Council and 1. Deputy Mayor.

Dennis Primdal Lauritsen

Staff-elected Representative 

Port Officer at Port of Hirtshals.


Modtag nyheder fra Hirtshals Havn

Tilmeld dig nyhedsbreve og meddelelser om pressemeddelelser fra Hirtshals Havn.

Modtag nyheder fra Hirtshals Havn